Skip to content

A Young Buck and a Rooster Have a Conversation….

June 11, 2012

The deer came to visit and I took this photo out my living room window with my iPhone(sorry for the photo quality. I took it out of my living room window with my iPhone)

He wandered into the little apple orchard that is on the south side of my house. The chickens like to hang out around there and eat bugs, once they found a mouse nest and ate the mouselings (chickens are not vegetarians…at all.)

I caught this moment with the buck and my rooster with 3 of our hens.  I wondered (if animals spoke to each other) what they would be saying. Would he be inquiring about food? Or asking Dread Rooster Fairy’s advice on winning over the ladies?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

